13 Church Street
Woods Hole, Massachusetts 02543

Courtesy of Sarah Bach;  Sarah Bach Courtesy of Sarah Bach;  Sarah Bach

George S. Hutchings,
Boston, Massachusetts, Opus 196, 1889
Rebuilt by Schlicker Organ Company, Inc.
Buffalo, New York, 1964
Rebuilt by Andover Organ Company
Methuen, Massachusetts, as Opus R295, 1989

Two manuals and pedal
Slider chests and Mechanical Key Action
Manual compass: 61 notes (C to c4)
Pedal compass: 32 notes (C to g1) - concave radiating pedalboard
17 stops, 11 ranks

Organ Specifications

Manual I: GREAT

8' Principal
(1989, lowest 12 notes
borrowed from Pedal)
8' Rohrfloete
4' Octave
4' Spielfloete
2' Hohlfloete
III Mixture

Manual II: SWELL

8' Gedeckt
8' Salicional
4' Rohrfloete
2' Principal
1 1/3' Quint
8' Oboe-Schalmei


16' Subbass
8' Principal

4' Octave
II Rauschpfeife
16' Bassoon
4' Schalmei


(hitchdown Pedals)
8' Swell to Great
8' Great to Pedal
8' Swell to Pedal
4' Swell to Great


Balanced Swell Pedal

Source: Brittany Haskell
           Church of the Messiah (Episcopal), Woods Hole, Massachusetts
           Cape Cod Chapter, American Guild of Organists
           Organ Historical Society, Richmond, Virginia
           PHOTO: Sarah Bach